Holiday Wish List 2014

Holiday Wish List 2014
     

Hello everyone! So I created a personal wish list for this upcoming holiday season. I’ve always wanted to make a wish list so what better timing than now with Christmas around the corner. Plus, I’m hoping this will provide some inspiration for the boyfriend when he decides on what to get me this year. #winning 😉 So below I’ll provide a little description on each item and reasons for why I chose them.

(Clockwise starting from the top left)
  • ASOS Farleigh High Waist Slim Mom Jeans in Mid Wash

I’ve been very indecisive  about purchasing a pair of mom jeans. I mean, I  love the way they look on the model but I’m terrified of how they’ll look on me. I think it’s because mom jeans are a looser fit and I feel like they would look very “frumpy” on me. But this pair from ASOS is absolutely divine because it’s a slim fit AND they’re high-waisted. So they’re very stylish and a lot less likely to make you look “frumpy”. They’re the mom jeans of my dreams. ❤

  • ASOS Ridley Skinny Jeans in Clean Black with Busted Knees

A potential staple waiting to be hung in my closet: a pair of black, ripped skinny jeans. I’ve been wanting a pair of these bad boys for some time now but either the wash is a little weird or the jeans looked like they were mauled by a grizzly bear. These are the perfect wash of black and the right amount of torn for me.

  • Finejo Women’s Faux Fur Long Vest 

Who doesn’t love a cute faux fur vest? I really like that this vest is a little bit longer than most, so I’d like to think it would provide a little more warmth. Also, some fur vest’s “fur” look a little odd. This one is really pretty and looks extremely cozy!

  • Lancome Blush Subtil Delicate Oil-Free Powder Blush in Rouge in Love and Plum Charm

Omgsh, how I love these matte colors for fall! I know that by the time Christmas comes around it’ll be winter, but these are shades that I’m currently infatuated with. And I can see definitely see Rouge in Love being worked into my summer makeup routine and Plum Charm into winter. Lately I’ve really been hoping to experiment with a few colors that are out of my element, so hopefully I have the opportunity to play with these little babies soon.

  • Gorgeous Cosmetics Colour Pro Powder Blush in Apples

A dainty, peachy-orange shade perfect for spring and summer. This matte blush will leave your cheeks looking perfectly flushed. Adding a highlighter over it will create a nice sheen, great for those warmer days.

  • Thierry Lasry Deeply Sunglasses in Taupe

Large and sassy frames in a taupe gradient. These frames are pretty versatile so they can easily be worked into almost any wardrobe. I imagine myself wearing these on a sunny school day, wearing a cable knit sweater tucked into my black maxi skirt with the mid thigh slit, flats and my Zara Combined Office Citybag.

  • Saint Laurent Round-Frame Acetate and Metal Sunglasses

Casual, tortoiseshell frames that are sure to pull any laid-back look together. A pair of these would go perfectly with my wardrobe since I’m usually in casual clothes anyways. I could even see these with a simple LBD, or something along those lines, to bring out a little edge.

  • Wildfox Twiggy Sunglasses

Channel your inner Twiggy with these super-round sunnies! They’re absolutely adorable and stylish in an off-white-colored frame and tan-colored lenses. These are sure to add a fun and youthful touch to your outfit. I would love to pair these with a cute faux fur vest and faux leather leggings.

  • Paolo Iantorno Laurel Black Tall Flat Leather Boots

Jesus, if you only knew how obsessed I’ve been with finding the perfect pair of black riding boots, AND THESE ARE IT! Now let me tell you the reasons why I love these dearly…. I feel that riding boots should look like the “actual” riding boots. You know, like that boots men and woman wear to protect themselves for horse riding. I find that many trendy riding boots have unnecessary designs, an overload of buckles and other crap that just “makes up” for the lack of quality in the material they are made from. These are flat, comfortable boots, with a sturdy-gripped sole and are handmade in Italy from genuine Nappa leather. I love the detailing of the leather and I really enjoy the top detail of the boots. Plus, don’t they look pretty bad ass? I need these.

  • ASOS Exterminator Ankle Boots

Ahhhh, I love these just as much as the riding boots above! So if I don’t finish this post it’s because I died of a heart attack from writing about them. These are much cheaper than the riding boots, which makes them a much more likely addition to my closet. And they’re currently on sale! They went from $114 to $85, so get them while you can! This is a leather, lace-up ankle boot with a chunky heel. There is absolutely nothing I do not love about these boots, plus, it’s very simple appearance  makes it very versatile and it makes for a great gift!

  • Diorshow Iconic Mascara

BE ADVISED: I’ve made a mistake, the mascara that I added in the above collage is the Diorshow Blackout mascara. The one I’d like to rave about is the Diorshow Iconic mascara (it’s a silver tube, not black).

Okay, so now that we got that out of the way, Diorshow Iconnic mascara is the messiah of mascaras! Do you remember my Rose Hip Oil: How to Get the Best Out of Your Lashes post? In this post I write about my go-to mascara at the time because I was still in search for “the one”. Welp, found it! Now my daily regimen consists of those same steps but with the Diorshow Iconic mascara. It makes my lashes thicker and longer, and, if coated with just the right amount, it doesn’t clump my eyelashes together. I was able to try this via sample, but now I’m in need of a full size! Definitely a personal purchase I’ll be making soon.

  • George Home Glass Clip Lid Jar Food Storage

Before you begin judging this lame holiday gift request, let me explain! The other day I was browsing the web and randomly came across this homemade recipe for Just-Add-Hot-Water Instant Noodles. Anyone that knows me really well knows that I love a good bowl of soup, and occasionally, a not-so-good-for-you bowl of soup. When I say not-so-good-for-you I’m referring to those instant cup of noodles soups or the instant Asian ones that come in a spicy kimchi flavor (yuuuuuuuuUUUuuUUummmm). They’re loaded with sodium, artificial flavorings and other yucky stuff, but boy are they handy when you’re on the run for school or work. So I like to keep some in the pantry just in case. But now I hope to change all of that with these delicious recipes and these perfect jars! Plus, they would really come in handy when making a layered salad in a jar. So with all of that being said, I really hope I changed your mind on how lame I can be.

  • NYX Matte Lip Cream in Antwerp and Ibiza

I have not yet had the chance to try these lip creams but bloggers have raved about them, and now I have friends raving about them. It’s the dupe that has blown Elf products out of the water. My best friend was wearing a pretty pink shade of the lip cream this Sunday for brunch and it was so flattering. Not to mention that it stayed put throughout brunch! So I really can’t wait to get my hands on a few shades, and at $6 each, why not purchase a good handful? 😉

  • Lush’s Santa’s Lip Scrub

Another must-have for me this season is Lush’s Santa’s Lip scrub. They have a variety of other flavors but why not get one that fits the holiday season? This also serves as the perfect stocking stuffer! This cola-flavored scrub is made up of castor sugar and coconut oil that both exfoliates and moisturizes your lips during this harsh, dry season. I’ve had my eyes on Lush’s lip scrub for quite some time, ever since I sampled one in their store. Give it a try!

  • Kat Von D Lock-It Tattoo Foundation in Medium 52

So this is for all the ladies who put up with oily skin. A couple of years ago, my skin became very oily and I’ve never had anything mattify it quite like Kat Von D’s Lock-It Tattoo Foundation. Many claim that the formula is almost to thick to work with, and although there may be some truth to this for some, I find that it works really well with L’Oreal’s Studio Secrets Professional Magic Perfecting Base Primer. This foundation is also amazing at covering any unwanted blemishes!

  • Sephora Collection Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron

I’ve never really invested in a flat iron. Not sure why…. I think it’s because I’d rather curl my hair. But curling my hair takes longer than it would straightening it so now I’ve decided to look into a better flat iron without breaking the bank too much. Looking into reviews this seems to be one of the best options under $100. I’ve fallen in love with many of Sephora’s lower-priced products (such as their amazing cream lip stain) so I don’t think this flat iron would be an exception.

  • Skagen Women’s Ditte Black Leather Strap Watch

I’m not sure if you’ve noticed by now, but I love the color black. It goes with virtually any color. I’ve worked on incorporating other colors into my wardrobe but if you were to see my closet today, it is still filled with mostly darker hues. I love this watch because it represents all the things that I love: all things simple and all things black. It’s an everyday watch that can be dressed up or down and can easily be made a staple.


So I hope you enjoyed my first wish list! Let me know if you’ve used any of these products and whether or not you know of any alternatives in the comment box below.

See you again soon!

xx


Where to find me

Email: stephaniealvarado921@gmail.com

Instagram: @stephaniemari_e

Pinterest: @stphaniemrie

Twitter: @stphaniemrie

One thought on “Holiday Wish List 2014

  1. Pingback: What’s in My Purse | The Iridescence

Leave a Reply

