What’s in My Purse

Haiiiiii guizeee! I’ve had a pretty eventful past few days: I went to Wrex the Halls in San Diego, just finished finals and caught a gnarly cold that I’m still currently trying to shake off. Buuuut, I’m so glad finals are over and done with, and I’m thinking about sharing a few photos from Wrex the Halls with you in a later post (just in case any of you love Interpol as much as I do and want to virtually hold hands and scream a little ^-^). But tonight’s post, however, is actually my first-ever “What’s in My Purse”. I really enjoyed composing this post and look forward to posting another in about a month, as the products in my purse are constantly changing. I’ve added small descriptions of the contents in my bag below~

WIMP WIMP1O

Zara Combined Office Citybag

I love this bag so much and I’ve mentioned it before in my 2014 Holiday Wish List post and my Adjusting to Autumn post. I got it as a gift for my birthday and I couldn’t have received it at a better time as it’s the perfect staple for fall. The bag is very roomy and just the perfect size for my liking. It’s a flattering black leather handbag with a camel-colored suede front compartment and gold accents.

WIMP2

I always have to keep hair ties and bobby pins in my purse because I usually just wear my hair natural and I’m usually never happy with it so I like to throw it up in a pony or a bun, then take it back down, then throw it back up, take it back down, and you get the point. I’m a very indecisive girl…. Don’t judge me. My daily makeup routine mainly consists of face primer, foundation, concealer and mascara, so I like to keep a small tube of mascara and my eyelash curler on hand to keep my eyes look fresh and awake. This is the mascara I mentioned in the 2014 Holiday Wish List post; it’s a sample but I absolutely love it because it adds such a flattering and natural length to my lashes. But I was at Sephora the other day and decided on purchasing the regular Diorshow mascara because it’s a few bucks cheaper, had better reviews and adds more dramatic length and volume. I’ll be posting a review on the mascara and the Anastasia Brow Whiz soon so keep on the lookout!

WIMP3

I keep Nutrilite Strawberry Kiwi drink mixes in my purse because they’re packed with nutrients and help give me a boost of energy during the day. And because my mom makes me carry them. A portable Conair brush is a MUST for those dreadful bad-hair-days (which is, like, basically everyday). This mini tub of Vaseline Lip Therapy has been really coming through for me this fall. It leaves my lips smoother and rosy-er than a baby’s bottom.

WIMP4

I love Victoria’s Secret’s lotion and this one in particular smells amazeballs so I like to keep it around as much as I can, especially in these times of dry, desperate, ashy measures.

WIMP13

This Victoria’s Secret reward offer has also been sitting in my purse, just aching to be used (which is definitely happening this week). My phone (aka my life) follows me wherever I go. Isn’t the case super adorable? I purchased it on Etsy. They’re reasonably priced ($13 and some change) and come in a variation of flowers and designs. The only con would be that they’re produced in China and take almost a month to come through the mailbox, but hey, it gives you a reason to live another 15-20 business days. Hand sanitizer also comes in handy and you can’t go wrong with Bath and Body Works’ 5 for $5 deal.

WIMP5 copy

And last but not least, my earphones. I finally made the life-changing decision of creating a Netflix account this summer and I can’t leave the house without my earphones now. In the past 6 months I’ve watched both seasons of House of Cards, the latest season of Orange is the New Black, the entire Gossip Girl series and I’m currently wrapping up the last episode of season 6 of Sons of Anarchy as we speak (my earphones are in and I’m playing it on my phone, can’t wait to watch the last season!). I’m planning on watching Once Upon a Time next. Is there anything you recommend on Netflix or do you have any comments on the products I mentioned? Feel free to leave me a comment below or reach out to me on any other one of my social networks.

WIMP9 Until next time loves…

xx


Where to find me

Email: stephaniealvarado921@gmail.com

Instagram: @stephaniemari_e

Pinterest: @stphaniemrie

Twitter: @stphaniemrie

Depop: @stphmrie

Leave a Reply

