Baldie Locks

So this is a sad post. :*(

My hair is very sensitive to being processed. I remember having lots of hair when it was still a virgin; my hair was pretty thin but I had lots of it. Once the high school days came around I would dye it very dark and that’s when I noticed my hair beginning to fall out in the shower. The hair loss was pretty significant but it didn’t look too bad since I had a full head of hair prior to the hair loss. After high school I wouldn’t dye my hair as often. About 2-3 months ago I had a balayage done and although I absolutely love it, the hair loss I’ve been experiencing is ridiculous! This time it’s beginning to look bad because my hair never went back to it’s same amount in numbers from before high school. So I’ve had a little amount of hair and now I’m losing even more.

:*(

Last year I began taking Biotin (and by taking I mean whenever I remember to or whenever I’m in the mood for it, ~2-3 a month D:) and began using jojoba and apricot oil in my hair. I’ve noticed my hair has gotten noticeably thicker, but it continues to fall out. I rushed to Lush to get advice on what to use to aid the situation and the employee recommended Hair Doctor, a refrigerated hair mask that stimulates hair growth by nourishing the scalp. This mask can be applied every time you wash your hair so I wanted to go with a light conditioner, in hopes of not stressing out my hair too much. She recommended Happy Happy Joy Joy, a lovely, light and fragrant conditioner. I’m happy to say that with just the first use of each my hair looks healthier and has an amazing, natural shine so I’m excited to continue using the products, along with natural oils and supplement.


/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/d9d/68025468/files/2015/01/img_4908.jpg

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/d9d/68025468/files/2015/01/img_4907.jpg/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/d9d/68025468/files/2015/01/img_4906.jpg


I drop just a few drops (about 6-8 drops in Happy Happy Joy Joy) of jojoba oil in my conditioner, and even my body wash! After I shower, I rub about 3-4 drops of apricot oil through my wet hair and let it air dry.


/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/d9d/68025468/files/2015/01/img_4891.jpg

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/d9d/68025468/files/2015/01/img_4881.jpg/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/d9d/68025468/files/2015/01/img_4888.jpg

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/d9d/68025468/files/2015/01/img_4887.jpg/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/d9d/68025468/files/2015/01/img_4880.jpg/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/d9d/68025468/files/2015/01/img_4879.jpg/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/d9d/68025468/files/2015/01/img_4885.jpg/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/d9d/68025468/files/2015/01/img_4882.jpg


I rub a dollop of the Hair Doctor mask into my hair, specifically focusing on the roots and ends. I leave it in for about 20 minutes, then rinse it out in the shower and continue to shampoo and condition as usual. This mask must be kept in the fridge and can be used for up to one month. This baby retails for $15.

 

Although this will probably be a staple for me now, I would also like to try other treatments to stimulate hair growth and health. Any ideas, opinions or comments? Let me know in the comment box below!

 

Until next time,

xx


 Where to find me

Email: stephaniealvarado921@gmail.com

Instagram: @stephanieandmarie

Pinterest: @stphaniemrie

Twitter: @stphaniemrie

3 thoughts on “Baldie Locks

Leave a Reply

